The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the New Zealand AIDS Foundation will be held at 2.30pm on Saturday, 28 November 2020 at the NZAF National Office, 31 Hargreaves Street, College Hill, Auckland.


September 21 2020

E ngā mana, e ngā reo, e ngā karangatanga maha, tēnā koutou

The New Zealand AIDS Foundation (NZAF) Trust Board is pleased to be able to provide members with more information about the 2020 NZAF Annual General Meeting (AGM). On this page and by email the Board: 

  • formally announces the AGM and calls for remits;
  • invites members to put themselves forward for election to the NZAF Trust Board; and
  • outlines the consultation process that will be followed this year regarding potential changes to the current NZAF Trust Deed.

Announcement and call for remits

This year’s AGM will be held at the NZAF National Office at 31 Hargreaves Street, Freeman’s Bay, Auckland at 2.30pm on 28 November 2020. Members who are interested in attending are encouraged to RSVP to the Board Secretary by sending an email to [email protected] or calling 021 402 080.

Please note that in the event that the Auckland region is in any COVID-19 Alert Level under which gatherings of more than 10 people are prohibited or discouraged, the AGM will proceed electronically via Zoom. If this appears likely, a Zoom meeting invitation will be sent to all members who have provided a valid email address to the NZAF when signing up. If you would like to update your email address, please email [email protected] by 5pm, Wednesday 21 October 2020

As usual, members are welcome to submit remits for members to consider. Please note the deadline for submission of remits is 5pm, Wednesday 21 October 2020.  Remits may be submitted either by post to the NZAF National Office, or by email to the Board Secretary at [email protected].

Invitation to stand for election

This year there are three upcoming vacancies for elected positions on the NZAF Trust Board. An election will be held in conjunction with the AGM. The Board encourages any member interested in contributing to the Board as a trustee to stand for election and encourages all eligible members to participate in the voting process.

More information about standing for election and the voting process can be found here.

Please read this information carefully. Note the deadline for submission of completed candidate nomination forms is 5pm, Wednesday 21 October 2020.

Consultation on potential trust deed changes  

This year’s AGM will be particularly significant for the NZAF. In addition to the usual presentation of the Annual Report and Audited Financial Statements and announcement of the trustee election results, the Board will ask members to endorse an updated trust deed for the organisation.  

While remits for the AGM are not due until 21 October 2020, given the importance of the changes to the trust deed, the Board wanted to give members enough time to carefully consider the proposed changes in advance. Accordingly, a consultation process regarding the proposed changes has been initiated today. 

As part of this process, the Board has made available:

Board members will also make themselves available at selected times for in-person and virtual meetings so that members can provide verbal feedback.

Please note that the deadline for submission of the online questionnaire is 5pm, Monday 12 October 2020. Once all feedback has been received, the Board will meet to consider the feedback before submitting a final draft deed for members to endorse at the AGM itself. No changes will be made until the AGM process is complete and all feedback has been carefully considered.

We look forward to hearing from you as part of this process, and seeing you at the AGM in November.

Nāku noa, nā

Tony Fallon
Chair, NZAF Trust Board


The NZAF network

    No results available