Notice of Annual General Meeting 2016 & NZAF Trust Board Election

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the New Zealand AIDS Foundation will be held at 4.30pm on Saturday, 5 November 2016 at the NZAF National Office, 31 Hargreaves Street, College Hill, Auckland.

E ngā mana, e ngā reo, e ngā karangatanga maha, tēnā koutou

The NZAF Trust Board invites all members of the NZAF to attend the meeting.    

The following documents for the AGM are available here – see Documentation section below:

If you would like a printed copy of the Annual Report sent to you, in addition to the electronic copy available above, please contact our National Office on 09 303 3124 or at

We encourage all members to attend the AGM.


No remits have been received from members for consideration at the AGM.

NZAF Trust Board Election

As previously advised, there are three vacancies for elected trustee positions on the NZAF Trust Board, for a two-year term beginning in November 2016. 

There are four candidates for the three elected trustee positions (in alphabetical order):

  1. David Friar
  2. Massimo Giola
  3. Michael Moore
  4. Mathew Nuttall

View the candidates’ statements here.

Only members who were members as at Monday 5 September 2016, and are not current NZAF paid staff members, may vote in the election. Voting opened on Wednesday 5 October and closes at 5pm on Thursday 3 November 2016.  Please make sure that you vote before then.  If you do not, your vote will not be counted. If you have not received your invitation to vote via email, but believe you are eligible to do so, please contact the Trust Board Secretary as soon as possible at

The election is conducted on a first-past-the-post basis.  The candidates with the highest number of votes will be deemed the successful candidates.  If there is a tie, a Special General Meeting (SGM) will be called.

The results of the election will be announced at the AGM on 5 November 2016.

Thank you once again for your commitment to NZAF.  We look forward to seeing you at the AGM.

Nāku noa, nā





Vaughan Meneses
Deputy Chair, NZAF Trust Board